Got Brains? Please Help. Got Rug Braids, now what?


Heh! Heh!  I feel lucky!  A huge box of pre-braided rug loops landed at the Spinners and Weavers Guild, I got to take them home.  Looks like a big box of brains, eh?

Just another can of worms in life, whatever shall we do?

Just another can of worms in life, whatever shall we do?

These braids are in long loops, and the colors fit ‘western’ very well.  I have two ideas: (1) To make a rug to fit beneath kitchen table with 4 rounds for the chair seats.  (2)  Or, a few throw rugs in the house.  Maybe these long loops are varying lengths destined to make just one large rug?  I am searching the internet for answers.  Then I thought, why not put this on my blog page and ask for some advice.  I’ve not made a braided rug before, but I do have some curved upholstery needles if needed. Hmmmm….. I don’t have heavy duty upholstery thread.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Okay Blogger Friends, time to help me by providing advice please!

Cheers,
izzi~avis

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

The Chicken Chick

One response to “Got Brains? Please Help. Got Rug Braids, now what?

Leave a Reply

